跳转到主要内容

新春定存优惠

金龙献宝,五福临门。

以新资金开设定存帐户,即享高达5.20%优惠年利率,兼带镀金招财金龙回家。1, 4, 5

喜迎新春,让您获享限时定存优惠

享受5.20% APY

开设6个月期的定存帐户,开户资金为$100,000或以上。

享受5.00% APY

开设6个月期的定存帐户,开户资金为$50,000至$99,999.99。

享受4.88% APY

开设12个月期的定存帐户,开户资金为$100,000或以上。

享受4.68% APY

开设12个月期的定存帐户,开户资金为$50,000至$99,999.99。

 

优惠不止于此!不要错过我们的储蓄帐户年利率优惠!

以$30,000新资金开立个人结单储蓄帐户商业储蓄帐户获享3.88%APY,优惠期有效至2024年6月30日。3

 

关于镀金招财金龙

镀金招财金龙是国泰银行发行的新春2024限量珍藏品。
镀金招财金龙是国泰银行2024新春限量发行的珍藏品。每只都刻有独一无二的序列号,唯您专享。
国泰银行限量发行的镀金招财金龙,每只都刻有独一无二的序列号,并以特别订制的白底金龙红盒盛装。

 

更多福利

记得向我们查询如何获取福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐2, 3, 4, 5

国泰银行发行的2024福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐。

 

优惠期:2024年1月8日至2月26日

镀金招财金龙数量有限,速来开户吧!点击开立新定存帐户。您也可以亲临附近国泰银行分行,或提交以下表格获取更多信息。

 


请参阅以下重要详情。

  1. 获享优惠年利率(Annual Percentage Yield,APY)镀金招财金龙的条件是,在优惠期内以不少于$50,000的新资金开立六个月期或十二个月期的个人或商业定存帐户,且资金不能来自现在已储存在国泰银行的款项。要获享优惠年利率,定存帐户中的最低结余必须与该定存帐户的开户金额相同。优惠期间续期的定存帐户,需存入不少于$50,000的新资金进该续期的定存帐户,便能获享优惠年利率及招财金龙一只。新资金不能来自前十个工作日内关闭的国泰银行帐户。上述年利率于2024年1月8日起生效,国泰银行保留随时更改的权利。其他优惠利率不适用于此优惠。提前取款会或可能会被收取罚款。费用可能会减少帐户的收入。每个符合资格的帐户、家庭或企业仅限获赠一只镀金招财金龙。不可与其他优惠合并使用。

  2. 获享福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐的条件是,个人客户必须用新资金开立一个符合资格的国泰超值支票帐户,新资金需要达到最低开户金额要求。商业客户必须用新资金开立一个符合资格的精简商业支票帐户、商业分析支票帐户、商业有息支票帐户,新资金需要达到最低开户金额要求。每个符合资格的帐户、家庭或企业仅限获赠一只福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐。

  3. 获享3.88%优惠年利率福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐的条件是,个人客户和商业客户必须用新资金开立一个个人结单储蓄帐户或商业储蓄帐户,新资金需要达到不少于$30,000的最低开户金额要求。新资金不能来自现有的国泰银行帐户,也不能来自前十五个工作日内关闭的国泰银行帐户。此优惠年利率有效至2024年6月30日,个人结单储蓄帐户的余额必须为$30,000至$500,000,商业储蓄帐户的余额必须为$30,000至$1,000,000。若余额不在上述范围内,该帐户将会获得非优惠利率。 2024年6月30日后,该帐户就不会再获享优惠年利率,并会将恢复至与其个人结单储蓄帐户或商业储蓄帐户相关联的一般余额级别及年利率。

    利率及年利率是随帐户每日结存额及相关的存款级别调整支付。与余额等级相对应的利率是按日终帐户中的全部余额支付。费用会减少帐户所得。若要个人结单储蓄帐户或商业储蓄帐户免收每月维持费用,其每日结余需维持至少$500。

  4. 在国泰银行的网上开户平台开立的个人帐户,亦可获享礼品。获享优惠年利率镀金招财金龙的条件是,以不少于$50,000的新资金开立一个六个月期或十二个月期的网上个人定存帐户(Digital Personal CD)。获享福运青龙陶瓷存钱罐的条件是,以新资金开立一个网上个人有息支票帐户(Digital Personal Interest Checking),新资金需要达到最低开户金额要求。网上开户仅限加州、华盛顿州、内华达州、德州、伊利诺伊州、纽约州、新泽西州、麻州及马里兰州的居民。必须在帐户开立的三十天内存入资金,初始存款金额必须是一次性存入,不可以分次累积存入。礼品将在收到初始存款的 30 天内发货。

  5. 获赠礼品之价值会在开户后的首年视为收入课税。本行将核发列明礼品价值(含税)的1099-INT表。礼品图片仅供参考,并非100%代表实际礼品。礼品数量有限,送完即止。

国泰银行保留随时终止此优惠的权利。


 

Cathay Bank

由于电子邮件并非保密渠道

通过此链接发送给我们的任何电子邮件中,请勿包含敏感信息,如帐户号码或其他个人信息(如社会安全号、税号、驾照号码等)。

联系我们

我想了解更多信息。

我们会透过您所提供并许可使用的电话号码或电邮地址联系您,提供有关产品与服务的信息。您可随时发送电邮至 [email protected]

《加州消费者隐私法》或可赋予您的权利。 如果您是加州居民,《加州消费者隐私法》或可赋予您对国泰银行所收集的个人信息的相关权利。请前往隐私权声明页面,查询更多相关信息。

Skip to main content

Enjoy up to 5.20% APY

Soar into Prosperity with the Dragon!

Enjoy up to 5.20% APY when you open a CD with new money and take home our Gold-Plated Lucky Dragon.1, 4, 5

Celebrate the auspicious Year with our Limited-Time CD Promotion.

Earn 5.20% APY

By opening a 6-month CD with an opening deposit of $100,000 and above.

Earn 5.00% APY

By opening a 6-month CD with an opening deposit of $50,000 to $99,999.99.

Earn 4.88% APY

By opening a 12-month CD with an opening deposit of $100,000 and above.

Earn 4.68% APY

By opening a 12-month CD with an opening deposit of $50,000 to $99,999.99.

 

And there’s more! Don’t miss out on our Promotional APY for our savings account!

Open a Personal Statement Savings or Business Savings with $30,000 new funds and enjoy a special 3.88% APY until June 30, 2024.3

 

About Our Lucky Dragon

Cathay Bank’s gold-plated lucky dragon figurine is the 2024 lunar new year collectible.
This limited-edition Gold-Plated Collectible is exclusively designed for our clients and engraved with a unique serial number.
Cathay Bank’s gold-plated collectible with a unique serial number and matching box in red, white, and gold.

 

Additional Offer

Be sure to inquire about bringing home our festive Fortune Dragon Ceramic Money Bank as well! 2, 3, 4, 5

Cathay Bank’s fortune dragon ceramic money bank in light green and pastel green colors.

 

Promotion Period: January 8 to February 26, 2024

Hurry, the supply of Gold-Plated Lucky Dragon is limited! Open an account here, visit a nearby Cathay Bank branch, or submit the interest form below for more information!

 


See important details below.

  1. To receive the promotional Annual Percentage Yield (APY) and Gold-Plated Lucky Dragon Figurine offer, a qualified new personal or business CD account must be opened during the promotion period with a minimum of $50,000 new money for 6-month or 12-month term with funds not currently on deposit at Cathay Bank. The minimum balance required in the CD to receive the promotional APY is the same as opening CD deposit balance. Promotional APYs and figurine will apply to CDs renewing during the promotion period only if a minimum of $50,000 new money is added to the renewing CD. New money does not include funds from a Cathay Bank account closed within the previous 10 business days. APYs stated above are effective as of January 8, 2024, and subject to change at any time. No other bonus rates available for this promotion. Penalty will or may be imposed for early withdrawal. Fees could reduce earnings on the account. Limit one Gold-Plated Dragon Figurine per qualified account, household, or business. Cannot be combined with any other offers.

  2. To receive the Fortune Dragon Ceramic Money Bank, personal clients must open a qualified Cathay Value Plus Checking with minimum opening deposit with new money. Business clients must open a qualified Advanced Business Checking, Commercial Analysis Checking, Business Interest Checking with minimum opening deposit with new money. Limit one Fortune Dragon Ceramic Money Bank per qualified account, household, or business.

  3. To receive promotional 3.88% Annual Percentage Yield (APY) and Fortune Dragon Ceramic Money Bank, personal and business clients must open a Promotional Statement Savings or Promotional Business Savings with minimum opening deposit of $30,000 new money. New money does not include funds transferred from an existing account or funds closed from Cathay Bank account within the previous 15 business days. Promotional APY is guaranteed through June 30, 2024, and eligible balance between $30,000 - $500,000 for Personal Statement Savings account and balance between $30,000 - $1,000,000 for Business Savings account. The non-promotional rate will apply to any balance outside of this tier. After June 30, 2024, the promotional APY will no longer apply, and the account will revert to the standard balance tiers and APYs associated with the regular Personal Statement Savings account or Business Savings account.

    The interest rate and APY paid depend on the balance tier into which the account’s end-of-day balance falls. The interest rate that corresponds to the balance tier is paid on the full collected balance in the account at the end-of-day. Fees can reduce earnings on the account. You must maintain the $500 minimum daily balance in the Personal Statement Savings account or Business Savings account to avoid a monthly maintenance charge.

  4. Gift offers also apply to personal accounts opened through the Bank’s online account opening platform. To receive the promotional Annual Percentage Yield (APY) and Gold-Plated Lucky Dragon Figurine a Digital Personal 6-month or 12-month CD account must be opened with minimum $50,000 in new money required. To receive the Fortune Dragon Ceramic Money Bank a Digital Personal Interest Checking with minimum opening deposit with new money. Online account opening limited to residents of CA, WA, NV, TX, IL, NY, NJ, MA, and MD. Account must be funded within 30 days of opening and initial deposit must be made at one-time and not cumulative. Gift will be shipped within 30 days of initial deposit receipt.

  5. Value of any gift received will be considered as reportable income for tax purpose in the first year the account is opened. A 1099-INT statement for the gift amount (including tax) will be issued. Gift images for illustration only and may not be 100% representation of actual gifts. Gifts available while supplies last.

Cathay Bank reserves the right to withdraw these offers at any time.


 

Cathay Bank

Email communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or other personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers, driver’s license numbers, etc. in any email sent to us via this link.

Interest Form 

I want more details.

By providing your name and contact information, you give us permission to contact you to market our products and services. You may withdraw this consent at any time by sending an email to [email protected].

You May Have Rights under the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA). If you are a resident of California, you may have certain rights under the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) concerning personal information collected by Cathay Bank. Please visit our Privacy Policy page for more information.