Logo
  • 中 文 | English | Español
 

網路銀行

條 件 與 限 制

Revised 10/03
 

注意:


請仔細閱讀下列之條件與限制,瀏覽本網址及其任何網頁時,你同意遵守這些條款及條件。若不同意下列之條款及條件,請勿進入本網址或其任何網頁。本銀行保有隨時變更下列之條款及條件的權利,且恕不另行通知。

資料、服務及產品使用之限制


本公司有權隨時變更本文件內所述之資料及文稿、條款、條件及敘述內容。若未經授權,嚴格禁止使用國泰銀行之網址及系統,包括,但不限於,未經許可即進入國泰銀行之系統、誤用密碼、或誤用載於網址之任何資料。

本網址內由國泰銀行所公布的資料及文稿係在美國發行,而且僅為美國境內人員所使用。若資料之分發或使用與當地法律或規定抵觸時,則本網址不得發行至該管轄 區或國家內的任何人員或機構,也不得為其所使用;本網址內的所有產品及服務並非適用於所有區域。同時,某些產品之適用性,應受國泰銀行或其關係企業的最終 判斷及接受度而定。以下網頁內所包含的資料、敘述內容、條款及條件均將受到變更之限制。本網址所提供的計算機、規劃工具、以及國泰電子銀行支票登記簿僅作 為參考,不得作為提供任何人士特定法律、會計、財務或稅捐之建議,且亦不得依此方式使用。

證券、共同基金、年金及保險方面等之投資並非銀行之存款、不為FDIC所保證,也非國泰銀行或其任一關係企業之義務,且國泰銀行或其任一關係企業也不須為其做保證。同時,這些投資具投資風險,並可能損失本金。

外幣存款帳戶具匯兌風險。當外幣與美金相比而貶值或升值時, 就會產生匯兌的風險。外幣匯兌市場本質有變數,且外幣可能隨美元價值而起伏。所開設之外幣帳戶其存入本金之對應美元價值並非絕對,自開戶日起可能隨時變 更。將帳戶內一部份或全部的外幣換成美金時,由於外幣匯兌市場的變化,可能會產生相關的獲利或損失。

連結


本網址能與第三者所管制或提供的網站連結,其他網站之內容、正確性、表達之意見及所提供的連線,均未經國泰銀行檢查、確認、監視或認可,所以與本網站連結 之第三者網站內所載的任何資料、文稿、產品或服務或其提供者,國泰銀行毋需負責。與第三者網站連結時,國泰銀行在此並不認可或建議或核准任何其所提供之產 品或服務,或該網站所載的資訊;若該網站所提供或廣告的產品發生任何瑕疵時,國泰銀行也毋需負相關責任。上述之第三者所制訂的個人隱私政策可能與國泰銀行 不同,因此,該第三者網站所提供的安全性可能低於國泰銀行網站。

非保證性


該第三者網站所載的資訊及文稿,包括內文、圖像、連結或其他項目,係以「現狀」及「現有」之前提提供,這些資訊或材料可能有謬誤、遺漏、問題或其他限制, 若有此等錯誤、遺漏、問題或其他限制,國泰銀行毋需負責。有關上述資料及材料的精確性、適切性、可靠性、現行性、完整性或適合性、或於特定情況之適用性, 國泰銀行將不作任何表示、保固或保證。若配合上述資訊及文稿時,國泰銀行亦不以默認或明示方式提供任何型式的保證或法規,包括,但不限於,非侵犯第三者權 利、所有權、銷售性、特殊目的適用性及免受電腦病毒侵襲等。若因本網站電子檔內的病毒而造成任何損害時,國泰銀行毋需承擔責任。

責任之限制


若因本網站或其使用或因任何當事人無法使用、或因任何連線或性能故障、錯誤、遺漏、中斷、瑕疵、操作或傳送之延遲、電腦病毒或線路或系統故障,而造成任何 損害時,包括(但不限於)直接或間接、特殊、偶發、或間接損害、損失或費用等,因而導致違約、違反保固合約、侵權行為(包括過失)、產品責任或其他法律或 等同理論時,縱使國泰銀行或其代表已被告知有關上述損害、損失或費用之可能性,國泰銀行將不為任何損害負責。

版權©2013為國泰銀行所有。國泰銀行保留所有權利


除非另行指示,網頁、顯示網頁之背景、資訊及文案、以及本網站設置內的所有內文、圖像、音訊、設計、代碼、以及其他作品均屬國泰銀行所有,任何再發行或複製本網站內任何內容之行為均在禁止之列。

商標


以英文字母或中文字體顯示的國泰銀行名稱及標誌,均屬於國泰銀行之商標及服務標誌,並且在全球各地使用及登記。國泰銀行及其母公司國泰萬通金控、以及相關 之關係企業及各部門,也擁有上述網頁內所載之某些其他商標及服務標誌的權利。國泰銀行保留所有權利。

資料之傳送


經由本網站傳送給國泰銀行的資料應視為、並歸屬於國泰銀行之財產,國泰銀行於任何情況下均有權自由使用上網者經由本網站提供給國泰銀行資料內的任何意見、 觀念、專業知識於任何用途上。除非另經國泰銀行同意作為與顧客間既有直接關係之一部分或經法律同意或規定者外,國泰銀行將不受所傳資料保密義務之限制。本 文所述之內容,將不得解釋為限制或減少國泰銀行依「國泰銀行個人隱私措施注意事項」之規定對顧客所應負擔之責任與義務。

其他條款


本網站內的某些章節或網頁可能包含本文條款及條件限制以外的其他條款及條件限制,若有抵觸時,將以新增之相關章節及網頁的其他條款及條件限制為準。

準據法


本網站的使用,將受可適用的美國聯邦法律及加州法律之管轄。


phoneIcon.png

1-800-9CATHAY

(1-800-922-8429)

客戶服務:週一至週五美國西岸時間上午六時至下午六時。

「國泰銀行一線通」提供24小時帳戶查詢服務。

謝 謝 您 瀏 覽 國 泰 銀 行 網 站

您現在將進入一個非我們管核的網站。

國泰銀行不能保證其他網站所提供的資料及建議是否正確。 國泰銀行亦不會對其他網站的資料保密及安全性負責。 我們建議您先了解此網站的資料保密政策然後再提供個人資料。

如對此網站或其提供之服務有任何投訴,請與我們聯絡:

Cathay Bank

Compliance Department

9650 Flair Drive EL-5-C

El Monte, CA 91731.

電 子 郵 件 通 信 是 不 安 全 的

當透過此網站向我們發出任何電子郵件時, 請不要包含敏感資料,例如賬戶號碼或非公開的個人資料,例如社會安全或稅務識別號碼。

Logo
  • 中 文 | English | Español
 

Online Banking

Terms & Conditions

Rev 10/2003

NOTICE

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY. BY ACCESSING THIS SITE AND ANY OF ITS PAGES, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS BELOW, DO NOT ACCESS THIS SITE, OR ANY PAGES THEREOF. THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE FROM TIME TO TIME WITHOUT NOTICE.

LIMITATIONS ON USE OF INFORMATION AND SERVICES AND PRODUCTS

The information and materials contained in these pages, and the terms, conditions and descriptions that appear, are subject to change. Unauthorized use of Cathay Bank's web sites and systems including but not limited to unauthorized entry into Cathay Bank's systems, misuse of passwords, or misuse of any information posted on a site is strictly prohibited.

Information and materials published by Cathay Bank as part of this web site are published in the United States and are intended for persons in the United States. This site is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local law or regulation. Not all products and services are available in all geographic areas. Eligibility for certain products is subject to final determination and acceptance by Cathay Bank or its affiliates. The information, descriptions, and terms and conditions contained in these pages are subject to change. Calculators or planning tools and the Cathay Online Banking check register are provided for informational purposes only and are not intended to provide specific legal, accounting, financial, or tax advice for any person and should not be relied upon in that manner.

Investments in securities, mutual funds, annuities and insurance are not bank deposits, are not insured by the FDIC, are not obligations of or guaranteed by Cathay Bank or any of its affiliates, and are subject to investment risks, including possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Foreign currency deposit accounts are subject to exchange risk. Exchange risk occurs when a foreign currency weakens or strengthens in comparison with the U.S. Dollar. The foreign exchange market is inherently volatile and foreign currencies are subject to wide fluctuations in value relative to the U.S. Dollar. The value of the foreign currency in an account relative to the U.S. Dollar at the time of the initial deposit into the account is not necessarily and probably will not be the same as at any other time after such when the account is opened. If all or any portion of the foreign currency in an account is exchanged for U.S. Dollars, a corresponding gain or loss in the exchange may result due to fluctuations in the foreign currency market.

LINKS

THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN LINKS TO WEB SITES CONTROLLED OR OFFERED BY THIRD PARTIES. THE CONTENT, ACCURACY, OPINIONS EXPRESSED AND OTHER LINKS PROVIDED BY THESE OTHER WEB SITES ARE NOT INVESTIGATED, VERIFIED, MONITORED OR ENDORSED BY CATHAY BANK. CATHAY BANK HEREBY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES POSTED OR OFFERED AT ANY OF THE THIRD PARTY SITES LINKED TO THIS WEB SITE. BY CREATING A LINK TO A THIRD PARTY WEB SITE, CATHAY BANK DOES NOT ENDORSE OR RECOMMEND OR APPROVE ANY PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OFFERED OR INFORMATION CONTAINED AT THAT WEB SITE, NOR IS CATHAY BANK LIABLE FOR ANY FAILURE OF PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OFFERED OR ADVERTISED AT THOSE SITES. SUCH THIRD PARTY MAY HAVE A PRIVACY POLICY DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF CATHAY BANK AND THE THIRD PARTY WEBSITE MAY PROVIDE LESS SECURITY THAN THE CATHAY BANK SITE.

If you have any complaints regarding a linked third party site, or the services offered, please notify us at:
Cathay Bank
Compliance Department
9650 Flair Drive, EL-5-C
El Monte, CA 91731


NO WARRANTY

THE INFORMATION AND MATERIALS IN THIS SITE, INCLUDING TEXT, GRAPHICS, LINKS, OR OTHER ITEMS, ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE." THE INFORMATION AND MATERIALS MAY CONTAIN ERRORS, OMISSIONS, PROBLEMS, OR OTHER LIMITATIONS AND CATHAY BANK EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SUCH ERRORS, OMISSIONS, PROBLEMS, OR OTHER LIMITATIONS. CATHAY BANK DOES NOT MAKE ANY REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES, OR GUARANTEES WHATSOEVER AS TO THE ACCURACY, ADEQUACY, RELIABILITY, CURRENTNESS, COMPLETENESS, OR SUITABILITY OF SUCH INFORMATION AND MATERIALS OR THEIR APPLICABILITY TO A PARTICULAR SITUATION. NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, IMPLIED, EXPRESS, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD-PARTY RIGHTS, TITLE, MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND FREEDOM FROM COMPUTER VIRUS, IS GIVEN IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE INFORMATION AND MATERIALS. ALL RESPONSIBILITY AND LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGES CAUSED BY VIRUSES CONTAINED WITHIN THE ELECTRONIC FILES OF THIS SITE ARE DISCLAIMED.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

IN NO EVENT WILL CATHAY BANK BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DIRECT OR INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, LOSSES, OR EXPENSES ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THIS SITE OR ITS USE OR INABILITY TO BE USED BY ANY PARTY, IN CONNECTION WITH ANY LINKED SITE, OR IN CONNECTION WITH ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS OR LINE OR SYSTEM FAILURE, WHETHER BASED ON BREACH OF CONTRACT, BREACH OF WARRANTY, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), PRODUCT LIABILITY OR OTHER LEGAL OR EQUITABLE THEORY EVEN IF CATHAY BANK OR ITS REPRESENTATIVES ARE ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, LOSSES OR EXPENSES.

COPYRIGHT ©2013 by Cathay Bank. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

All the text, graphics, audio, design, code, software, and other works in the pages and the screens displaying the pages, and in the information and material and their arrangement included in this site, are owned by Cathay Bank unless otherwise indicated. Any redistribution or reproduction of any content of this site is strictly prohibited.

TRADEMARKS

The name and mark of Cathay Bank, in English words and in Chinese characters, are trademarks and service marks of Cathay Bank and are used and registered throughout the world. Cathay Bank and its parent company, Cathay General Bancorp and their respective subsidiaries and divisions also claim rights in certain other trademarks and service marks contained in these web pages. All Rights Reserved.

SUBMISSION OF INFORMATION

All information submitted to Cathay Bank via this site shall be deemed and remain the property of Cathay Bank, and Cathay Bank shall be free to use, for any purpose, any idea, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in information a visitor to this site provides Cathay Bank through this site. Cathay Bank shall not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding submitted information except as agreed by Cathay Bank as part of an established direct relationship with a customer or as otherwise specifically agreed or required by law. Nothing contained herein shall be construed as limiting or reducing Cathay Bank's responsibilities and obligations to customers in accordance with the Cathay Bank Privacy Practice Notice.

ADDITIONAL TERMS

Certain sections or pages on this site may contain separate terms and conditions, which are in addition to these terms and conditions. In the event of a conflict, the additional terms and conditions will govern for those sections or pages.

GOVERNING LAW

Use of this site shall be governed by all applicable Federal laws of the United States of America and the laws of the State of California.

phoneIcon.png

1-800-9CATHAY

(1-800-922-8429)

Customer service: 6:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time, Monday through Friday.

Automated information is available 24hours a day, 7 days a week.

Thanks for visiting the Cathay Bank Web Site!

You are about to leave the web site of Cathay Bank and enter into a site that is not controlled by us.

Cathay Bank does not endorse, sponsor or guarantee the information, content, presentation, accuracy or recommendations provided by the site. In addition, Cathay Bank is not responsible for the privacy practices or security of the site. You are encouraged to review the privacy policy of the Web Site before providing any personal information.

If you have any complaints regarding the site, or the service(s) offered, please contact us at:

Cathay Bank

Compliance Department

9650 Flair Drive EL-5-C

El Monte, CA 91731.

E-mail communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or non-public personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers in any e-mail sent to us via this link.