跳转到主要内容

远瞻

名列福布斯2019美国银行百强榜第十位

国泰银行之控股公司国泰万通金控位居福布斯「2019美国银行百强榜」第十位,较去年攀升两位。这是国泰万通金控连续第四年名列此排行榜的前二十位。国泰万通金控总资产为165亿美元,营业收入增长达 17.1%。

福布斯评比全美资产最高的100家上市银行时,使用了标准普尔全球市场情报(S&P Global Market Intelligence)的数据,包括截至2018年9月30日的监管文件内的平均资产报酬率、平均有形普通股权、普通股权 1 级比率、资产百分比及营业收入增长。

福布斯指出,美国各家最大型银行在连续3个季度创记录盈利后,就可继续创盈利记录及减低负债,甚至无债。2018年第三季,银行业录得620亿美元的淨收入,较2017年攀升29%。这是自2006年以来,首度出现无银行倒闭的情况。

儘管全美有5,000多间金融机构,但前100家最大银行拥有约13兆8千亿美元资产,佔了全美银行资产的 78%。

对于名列美国银行百强榜,国泰万通金控及国泰银行首席执行长兼总裁戴斌表示:「我们致力帮助客人实现财富理想,并为股东带来稳定可靠的回报。这次的排名晋级实在令人鼓舞,这都归功于一直全力以赴服务客人的每一位员工。」

名列美国银行百强榜前十强正正反映出我们的品牌理念——我们为客户、员工和社区创造更多可能。我们创立的目的是服务洛杉矶的华裔社区,帮助他们购房创业,融入社区。

今日,国泰万通金控(纳斯达克:CATY)为国泰银行的控股公司。国泰银行在美国九个州和香港设有分行,在北京、上海以及台北设有代表处。即使如此,我们亦不忘初心,专注协助客人实现他们的梦想。

客人的支持让我们得以成功,您的信任使国泰银行基业常青。点击此处,浏览美国银行百强榜的相关资讯及我们的排名。

本文不构成法律、会计或其他专业建议。本文所含资讯力求准确,但国泰银行不对任何因依赖这份资讯所致之损失或损害负责。

Share This Article:

分享此文章

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

Cathay General Bancorp ranked Top 10

Cathay General Bancorp, the holding company for Cathay Bank, is ranked No. 10 on Forbes’ “America’s Best Banks 2019” list, up two spots from last year and named within the top 20 for four years in a row. Cathay General Bancorp had $16.5 billion in total assets and 17.1% operating revenue growth.

Forbes’ rankings of the 100 largest publicly traded banks in the United States uses data from S&P Global Market Intelligence, including return on average assets, average tangible common equity, common equity Tier 1 ratio, percentage of assets, and operating revenue growth based on regulatory filings through Sept. 30, 2018.

According to Forbes, after three straight quarters of record profitability, the biggest banks in the United States can boast record profits and clean balance sheets. The banking industry saw $62 billion in net income in the third quarter of 2018, up 29% from 2017. For the first time since 2006, there were zero bank failures in 2018.

While there are more than 5,000 banking institutions in the United States, the 100 largest banks have about $13.8 trillion in assets, which represents 78% of all U.S. bank assets.

“We aspire to execute a well-run bank that advances the financial dreams of our customers and provides dependable returns to our stockholders," said Pin Tai, CEO and President of Cathay General Bancorp and Cathay Bank, on being named one of the best rated banks in America. "We are proud of our continued rise in this ranking. The hard work and heart demonstrated by each of our employees is directly responsible for this recognition.”

Being named one of the 10 best banks in America reminds us of our purpose: We open doors to opportunity to help our customers, employees, and communities thrive. We started by serving the Chinese American community in Los Angeles, helping our consumers start businesses, purchase homes, and become part of the communities in which they lived.

Today, Cathay General Bancorp (Nasdaq: CATY) is the holding company for Cathay Bank. Cathay Bank has branch locations in nine U.S. states as well as Hong Kong, and overseas representative offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and Taipei. Even with so much growth, we keep a focus on our customers and their dreams to live their best lives.

We could not do this without the continued support of our customers. Each and every one of you has helped us create a great bank for generations to come. Read more about the list of best banks in America and our place in the rankings.

This article does not constitute legal, accounting or other professional advice. Although the information contained herein is intended to be accurate, Cathay Bank does not assume liability for loss or damage due to reliance on such information.

Share This Article:

Share