移至主內容

遠瞻

國泰萬通金控榮登福布斯2020美國銀行百強榜前二十位

國泰銀行之控股公司國泰萬通金控,榮登福布斯2020美國銀行百強榜的前二十位,這也是國泰萬通金控連續第五年獲此殊榮。

國泰萬通金控及國泰銀行首席執行長戴斌表示:「我們很高興再次獲得福布斯的認可,這一排名更加堅定了我們致力於服務客人和股東的信念。同時,非常感謝我們的同事,這項榮譽離不開他們的辛勤付出。正是他們的全力以赴,才讓我們能更好地支持客人實現夢想,並為社區做出貢獻。」

國泰萬通金控榮登福布斯2020美國銀行百強榜前二十位

此排行榜是以平均有形股權收益率、平均資產回報率、淨利息收益率、效率比例、淨債務佔總貸款百分比及運營收入增長作為衡量標准和評分准則。福布斯同時將不良資產計算在資產的百分比,普通股權益第一類資本比率、風險資本比率和儲備計算在不良資產百分比。

自2009年起,福布斯每年會根據標准普爾全球市場情報的數據,評比全美資產最高的100間銀行及儲蓄機構。這些機構(不包含其母公司在非美國地區的機構)的總資產達至十四兆四千億美元,佔全美銀行資產的81%。

源自Forbes。© 2020 Forbes。版權所有。已獲許可使用。

本文不構成法律、會計或其他專業建議。本文所含資訊力求準確,但國泰銀行不對任何因依賴這份資訊所致之損失或損害負責。

Share This Article:

分享此文章

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

Cathay General Bancorp ranks in Top 20 on Forbes Best Banks in America 2020 list

Cathay General Bancorp, the holding company of Cathay Bank, is ranked in the Top 20 on Forbes Best Banks in America 2020 list — the fifth year in a row the company has achieved this distinction.

“We are proud to receive this recognition again, something that celebrates our continued focus on excellence for both our customers and our stockholders,” said Pin Tai, Chief Executive Officer of Cathay Bank and Cathay General Bancorp. “Holding such a high ranking on this prestigious list is a testament to the diligence of our employees — who work hard to help our customers achieve their dreams and make a difference in the communities we serve.”

Cathay General Bancorp ranks in Top 20 on Forbes Best Banks in America 2020 list

The ranking is based on metrics that include return on average tangible common equity, return on average assets, net interest margin, efficiency ratio, net charge-offs as a percentage of total loans and operating revenue growth. Forbes also factored in nonperforming assets as a percent of assets, CET1 ratio, risk-based capital ratio and reserves as a percent of nonperforming assets.

Since 2009, Forbes has ranked the 100 largest U.S. banks and thrifts by assets, using data collected by S&P Global Market Intelligence. These institutions — which do not include those with a top-level parent based outside the U.S. — collectively have $14.4 trillion in assets, representing 81 percent of total U.S. bank assets.

From Forbes. © 2020 Forbes. All rights reserved. Used under license.

This article does not constitute legal, accounting or other professional advice. Although the information contained herein is intended to be accurate, Cathay Bank does not assume liability for loss or damage due to reliance on such information.

Share This Article:

Share