跳转到主要内容
Banner Background

隐私政策

消费者隐私政策

生效日期:2020 年 1 月 1 日

目录

  1. 前言
  2. 范围
  3. 定义
  4. 我们如何收集资讯
  5. 我们收集的资讯
  6. 我们如何使用我们收集的资讯
  7. 我们与谁共享资讯
  8. 您的权利
  9. 行使您的权利
  10. 个人资讯的安全性和保护
  11. 儿童和未成年人
  12. Cookie/网站使用
  13. 请勿打电话政策
  14. 变更
  15. 联系我们

 

1. 前言

国泰银行及其附属公司(「国泰银行」、「我们」、「我们的」)致力于保护客户、员工和其他第三方的隐私和安全。我们的关联公司包括Cathay公司、Cathay Holdings LLC等金融公司,以及Cathay New Asia Community Development Corporation等非金融公司。请阅读本隐私政策(本政策「政策」)以了解我们对个人资讯和您适用权利的了解。使用我们的服务,即表示您同意本政策的条款和条件。

 

2. 范围

本政策描述了国泰银行如何处理通过本网站和其他网路资源线上收集的个人资讯,以及透过与您交流的方式在线上提供国泰银行的服务(统称为「服务」)。本政策不适用于国泰银行可能连结的第三方网站。

如果您是我们第三方服务供应商提供的金融产品或服务客户,则服务供应商应有向您提供客户隐私通知(客户隐私声明),当中将解释他们如何收集、使用和分享有关您的资讯,并为您提供有关使用和共享个人资讯的某些选择。

 

3. 定义

  • 「个人资讯」指可以识别、关于、描述、有合理方式作出关联,或可直接或间接地合理联系某个特定消费者或家庭的资讯。
  • 「出售」指以口头、书面或以电子或其他方式由一个业务向另一个业务或第三方出售、租赁、发布、披露、传播、提供、转移或以其他方式传达一名消费者的个人资讯,以便用于货币或其他有价值的考虑。
  • 「关联公司」指透过共同所有权或控制措施相关的公司。它们可以是金融和非金融公司。
  • 「非关联公司」指透过共同所有权或控制措施不相关的公司。它们可以是金融和非金融公司。
  • 「联合营销」指非附属金融公司之间的正式协议,共同向您推销金融产品或服务。

 

4. 我们如何收集资讯

我们收集来自各种来源的资讯。以下是收集资讯的来源类别:

  • 透过您与我们的服务的互动和使用直接来自您和其他消费者的资讯,例如开立帐户、申请贷款、提供就业或收入资讯;
  • 透过我们的网站和手机应用程式;
  • 从政府机构或公共记录中获得的资讯;
  • 透过自动化技术和网上浏览工具,包括使用 Cookie、像素标签和其他技术;
  • 从第三方服务提供商或业务合作伙伴处获得;以及

我们可能不时使用或增加我们对您持有的个人资讯,其中包括从其他来源获得的资讯,例如公共数据库、诈欺检测服务和其他第三方。我们还可能会将我们已经拥有的资讯合并到第三方的资讯中,而且我们可能会将我们已收集到的资讯与从线上收集的资讯合并在一起。

如果您选择提交与其他人有关的任何个人资讯,您声明您有权限这样做,并允许我们根据本政策使用该资讯。

 

5. 我们收集的资讯

国泰银行收集、使用和分享的具体个人资讯取决于您与我们的服务或使用的相关服务。我们收集以下个人资讯类别:

  • 联系资讯(例如姓名、电邮地址、邮寄地址、电话号码和紧急联络资讯)。
  • 个人身分标识符(例如您的社会保障号码、驾驶执照号码、税号和签名)。
  • 财务资讯(如信用/签帐卡号、帐户余额、信用历史、投资活动、收入或资金来源、付款/交易历史记录)。
  • 就业资讯(例如职业、职位和既往就业史)。
  • 人口统计资讯(例如年龄、出生日期、性别和种族)。
  • 个人特征(如退伍军人身份、婚姻状况、性取向和家族资讯)。
  • 地理位置资讯(例如城市/州、邮区编码、物理位置或行动)。
  • 网路或其他网路活动资讯(例如浏览历史记录、IP 地址、设备类型、操作系统和用户会话持续时间)。
  • 推断结果,即来自以上个人资讯类别中反映您的偏好、特征、行为、态度和能力。

除了上述类别之外,您还可以选择在填写表单、更新或添加资讯至国泰银行帐户、使用国泰银行服务或以其他方式与我们互动时向我们提供的其他资讯。

 

6. 我们如何使用我们收集的资讯

  • 履行和回应请求。我们可能会使用个人资讯来履行您的请求,并履行我们与您合约的责任,例如开立您的帐户。
  • 保护和安全。我们可能会使用个人资讯来保护我们网站和服务的安全性和完整性,并为国泰银行、用户和其他人提供保护。
  • 回应您的询问。我们可能会使用个人资讯回答您的问题。
  • 付款。我们使用财务资讯来完成请求的交易。
  • 管理通讯。我们可能会使用个人资讯向您发送有关我们服务的重要资讯,例如更改我们的条款、条件以及政策和/或其他管理资讯。由于这些资讯对我们提供服务可能很重要,因此您不得选择退出接收此类通讯。
  • 行销传播。我们可能会使用您或第三方提供的个人资讯向您提供更多相关和有意义的内容,以根据您的兴趣向您展示更多相关内容,包括通知您我们的促销、优惠和计划,或邀请您参与调查。您可以选择退出接收此类通讯,如「8. 您的权利」部分。
  • 研究。我们可能会使用来自您、我们的服务提供商、公众可获得的来源、财务从业者和其他第三方的个人资讯来开展研究、调查、编译数据库,并确定在研究项目中招募的个人。
  • 线上服务。我们收集并使用有关您和其他用户如何透过网站、应用程式、线上工具与我们的线上服务互动的资讯,以编制对服务和业务分析统计数据。
  • 内部业务目的。我们可能会使用上述类别所收集的个人资讯来实现内部业务目的,例如数据分析、审计、开发新产品、提供我们的网站、改善我们的服务、识别使用趋势以及确定促销活动的成效。
  • 法律和监管。我们可能会使用个人资讯遵守我们的法律或法规义务(例如遵守反洗钱程序或税务报告、防止诈欺、可疑或其他非法活动,或为自己辩护诉讼和调查,以及为诉讼提供辩护)。

我们可能会使用从本政策的「4. 我们如何收集资讯」列出的任何来源收集到的个人资讯,用于我们内部的业务目的,例如数据分析、审计、开发新产品、增强我们的网站和应用程式、改善我们的服务、确定使用趋势并确定促销有效性的广告活动。

我们可能会汇总和/或去除有关客户和站点访客的数据,并将其用于任何目的,包括产品和服务开发和改进活动。

 

7. 我们与谁共享资讯

  • 关联实体。我们可能会将您的个人资讯与我们的子公司和公司联属公司分享。这些公司可能会使用与本政策一致的资讯。
  • 第三方服务提供商。我们可能会与我们雇用的第三方服务提供商共享个人资讯,以协助我们的日常业务,例如帐户维护、数据分析、网上广告、付款/信用卡处理、基础设施条款、IT服务、客户服务、电邮交付服务以及其他类似服务。我们与审计师、管理员、法律和税务顾问、IT顾问、软体公司以及其他第三方服务提供商合作。我们仅授权这些提供者执行其职能所需范围内的个人资讯存取权限,并要求他们透过书面协议保护个人资讯的机密性和安全性,并禁止出于特定目的以外披露个人资讯,而我们基于该等特定目的向他们披露资讯。但是,即使服务提供商同意遵守这些限制,我们不能控制第三方如何处理您的个人资讯。
  • 商业伙伴。我们可能与与我们合作的非关联第三方以及与我们合作的其他金融公司共享个人资讯,以提供服务或其他商业活动。根据您所做的选择以及联合行销或联合活动的性质,这些第三方可能与您就您可能感兴趣的国泰银行相关计划、服务和促销联系您。但是,我们不会出于自身使用或行销目的,向非关联第三方出售、租赁或以其他方式与非关联的第三方分享个人资讯。如果您想进一步了解如何在国泰银行处理个人资讯,并提交拒绝销售个人资讯的请求,请查看「8. 您的权利」部分。
  • 业务转移或任务。如果任何重组、合并、出售、合资、任务、转让或我们的业务、资产或股票的任何部分的转让、转让或其他处置(包括但不限于任何破产或类似程序),我们可能会将我们从网站用户或离线收集到的所有资讯转移至第三方。
  • 执法部门;紧急情况;合规。我们认为适当时,可能会向他人披露有关您的个人资讯:(i)根据适用法律,包括您居住国家/地区以外的法律;(ii)遵守法律程序;(iii)回应来自您居住国家/地区以外的公共和政府机构(包括公共和政府机构)的要求;(iv)执行我们的条款和条件;(v)保护我们的营运和财产利益;(vi)保护国泰银行、我们的员工、我们服务的用户,您或其他人的权利、隐私、安全或财产;(vii)允许我们采取可用的补救措施或限制我们可能遭受的损害。除适用法律要求外,我们并无义务通知您此类披露。
  • 您的意向。我们可能会在您另行同意的情况下使用和披露您的个人资讯。例如,如果您参加促销,则官方规则可能包括与共享个人资讯有关的条文。

国泰银行还可能会披露合计或去除身份识别的数据,而第三方出于任何目的皆无法识别这些数据。

 

8. 您的权利

您可能对我们处理您的个人资讯有某些权利和选择。根据您的司法管辖区,适用法律可能会授权您获得其他消费者权利,包括权利:

  • 了解收集的关于您的类别和/或特定个人资讯的分类,包括您的个人资讯是否出售或披露、目的以及您的个人资讯是否被共享;
  • 要求删除个人资讯;
  • 存取我们保留的关于您的个人资讯的副本;
  • 选择退出个人资讯的销售;以及
  • 根据行使消费者隐私权而出现的不歧视情况。

请注意,国泰银行收集和处理的个人资讯的大部分资讯将不超出某些个人权利,因为其在适用联邦法律收集的资讯中不会受到豁免。例如,当一个人从我们获得金融产品或服务以主要用于个人、家庭或家庭用途,则从该个人获得的非公开个人资讯将不受各司法管辖区隐私法的影响。有关国泰银行如何处理非公开资讯的更多资讯,请在这里查阅我们的客户隐私声明。

 

9. 行使您的权利

您可以使用本政策中描述的任何适用权利,只需点击此处以填写个人资讯请求和退出表单,我们将尽快回应所有适用的请求。

有关本政策的问题,请参阅「 15. 联系我们」。

我们保留对您与个人资讯的任何请求有关的身份验证权利,以帮助确保我们向其提供维护的资讯,以便我们向其提供持有的资讯,并仅允许该等个人或其授权代表行使相关资讯的权利。如果您是代表消费者提出请求的授权代理,我们可能要求并请求其他资讯来验证您是否获得授权以提出该请求。

如果我们无法验证您的身份证明,我们保留拒绝您的请求的权利。我们全部或部分拒绝您的请求时,我们将尽力告知您拒绝的情况,提供对我们行为的解释以及拒绝的原因。

我们不会因为您就您的个人资讯所作的选择和要求而限制或拒绝您存取我们的服务。您可以使用本节中描述的任何适用权利,只需点击此处以填写个人资讯请求和退出表单。我们将及时回应所有适用的请求。

 

10. 个人资讯的安全性和保护

我们已制定合理的技术和资讯安全保障措施,以遵守联邦法律,以保护您的个人资讯免遭未经授权的存取和使用。

虽然我们采取合理措施来保护每个网页收集资讯的合理步骤,但无法保证透过网路传输的资讯的保密性。我们强烈建议您在网路传输个人资讯时谨慎行事,尤其是与您的财务资讯有关的个人资讯。

 

11. 儿童和未成年人

我们的服务不适用于十六(16)岁以下的个人,我们不会且不会出售未满 16 岁的未成年人的个人资讯,而且不会出售未经确认授权未成年人的个人资讯。如果您未满 16 岁,请不要向我们提交任何个人资讯。此外,我们不会故意收集未满十三(13)岁儿童的个人资讯。我们不会在知情下允许儿童与我们沟通或使用我们的服务。如果您是父母,并且知道您的孩子已向我们提供资讯,请使用下面的「15. 联系我们」的方法之一联系我们。我们将与您合力解决这个问题。

 

12. Cookie/网站使用

如上所述,当您访问我们的网站时,Cookie 和其他类似技术可能会收集您的个人资讯。 Cookie 是网站发送至网页浏览器的一些资讯,帮助网站记住有关您和您偏好的资讯。像素标签和网路信标也用于我们的一些页面和 HTML 格式的电子邮件讯息。如果您不启用 Cookie 访问我们的网站,则某些网站和服务的部分内容可能无法作用。

此外,当您使用我们的网站时,某些浏览器使用不要跟踪(「DNT」)功能,让您能够告诉网站不要跟踪您的身份。国泰银行不履行 AdChoice DNT 信号。请注意,限制网站技术的功能可能限制您的经验,在某些情况下,网站可能无法运作。

 

13. 不打电话政策

根据为所有消费者提供的消费者保护法案,本政策构成国泰银行的不打电话政策。我们不会透过州或联邦不打电话表单中列出的电话号码招揽,除非法律允许。要求不接收国泰银行电话服务的消费者将被列入国泰银行内部的不打电话偏好表单中。不打电话的请求会在 30 天内履行。出现在「不打电话表单」上的住宅或手机号码将不会进行电话营销致电。

 

14. 变更

我们保留随时修改本政策的权利。当我们修改本政策时,我们将更新本页面上的「最新更新」日期,以便您能够知悉自上次访视以来政策是否已更改。本政策的生效日期是本政策最后更新的日期。您继续使用我们的服务即表示您接受我们在最后一次更新本政策之日修改或修订的隐私政策条款。

 

15. 联系我们

如果您对您的个人资讯或本政策下的权利有任何疑问,请致电我们,发送电子邮件至我们或使用以下联系资讯发送信件:
777 North Broadway 1-0-A
Los Angeles, CA 90012
联系人:Compliance Department(合规部)
电话号码:800-922-8429
电邮:[email protected]

您可以透过使用以上提供的详细资讯与我们联系来行使与您的个人资讯有关的任何权利,或者点击此处填写个人资讯请求和退出表单。

 

Cathay Bank

由于电子邮件并非保密渠道

通过此链接发送给我们的任何电子邮件中,请勿包含敏感信息,如帐户号码或其他个人信息(如社会安全号、税号、驾照号码等)。

Skip to main content
Banner Background

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Effective Date: January 1, 2020

Table of Contents:

  1. Introduction
  2. Scope
  3. Definitions
  4. How We Collect Information
  5. Information We Collect
  6. How We Use Information We Collect
  7. With Whom Do We Share Information
  8. Your Rights
  9. Exercising Your Rights
  10. Security and Protection of Personal Information
  11. Children and Minors
  12. Cookies / Website Usage
  13. Do Not Call Policy
  14. Changes
  15. Contact Us

 

1. Introduction

Cathay Bank and its affiliates (“Cathay Bank”, “we,” “our,” or “us”) are committed to protecting the privacy and security of our clients, employees, and other third parties. Our affiliates include companies with a Cathay name, financial companies such as Cathay Holdings LLC, and nonfinancial companies such as Cathay New Asia Community Development Corporation.  Please read this Privacy Policy (this “Policy”) to understand what we do with personal information and your applicable rights. By using our Services, you agree to the terms and conditions of this Policy. 

 

2. Scope

This Policy describes how Cathay Bank handles personal information that is collected online through this website and other online resources, and offline through interactions with you to provide Cathay Bank services (collectively, the “Services”).  This Policy does not apply to third-party websites to which Cathay Bank may link. 

If you are a customer of a financial product or service offered by one of our third party service providers, that service provider should also have delivered to you a Customer Privacy Notice (Customer Privacy Notice) that explains how they collect, use and share information about you and offers you certain choices with respect to the use and sharing of your personal information.

 

3. Definitions

  • “Personal information” means information that identifies, relates to, describes, is reasonably capable of being associated with, or could reasonably be linked, directly or indirectly, with a particular consumer or household.
  • “Sale” means selling, renting, releasing, disclosing, disseminating, making available, transferring, or otherwise communicating orally, in writing, or by electronic or other means, a consumer’s personal information by the business to another business or a third party for monetary or other valuable consideration.
  • “Affiliates” means companies related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and nonfinancial companies.
  • “Non-affiliates” means companies not related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and nonfinancial companies.
  • “Joint marketing” means a formal agreement between non-affiliated financial companies that together market financial products or services to you.

 

4. How We Collect Information

We collect information from a variety of sources.  The following are categories of sources from which information is collected:

  • Directly from you and other consumers through your interactions with and use of our Services, such as opening an account, applying for a loan, or providing employment or income information;
  • Through our websites and mobile apps;
  • From government agencies or public records;
  • Through automated technologies and online browser tools, including the use of cookies, pixel tags and other technologies;
  • From third party service providers or business partners; and

From time to time, we may use or augment the personal information we have about you with information obtained from other sources, such as public databases, fraud detection services and other third parties. We may also combine information we get from a third-party with information we already have, and we may combine information that we have collected offline with information we collect online.

If you choose to submit any personal information relating to other people, you represent that you have the authority to do so and permit us to use the information in accordance with this Policy. 

 

5. Information We Collect

The specific pieces of personal information that Cathay Bank collects, uses, and shares depends on the Services you have or use with us.  We collect the following categories of personal information:

  • Contact information (such as name, email address, mailing address, phone number, and emergency contact information).
  • Personal identifiers (such as your Social Security number, Driver’s License number, Tax Identification number, and signature).
  • Financial information (such as credit/debit card number, account balances, credit history, investment activity, income or source of funds, and payment/transaction history).
  • Employment information (such as occupation, title, and prior employment history).
  • Demographic information (such as age, date of birth, gender, and ethnicity).
  • Personal characteristics (such as veteran status, marital status, sexual orientation, and familial information).
  • Geo-location information (such as city/state, zip code, physical location or movements).
  • Internet or other Electronic Network Activity information (such as browsing history, IP address, device type, operating system, and duration of user session).
  • Inferences drawn from the above categories of personal information reflecting your preferences, characteristics, behaviors, attitudes and abilities.

In addition to the above categories, you may choose to provide us with additional pieces of information when you fill in a form, update or add information to your Cathay Bank Account, use Cathay Bank Services or interact with us in other ways.

 

6. How We Use Information We Collect

  • Fulfillment and Responding to Requests. We may use personal information to fulfill your requests and perform our responsibilities under our contract with you, such as opening your account.
  • Protection and Security.  We may use personal information to protect the security and integrity of our website and Services, and for the protection of Cathay Bank, our users, and others.
  • Responding to your inquiries.  We may use personal information to respond to your questions.
  • Payment.  We use financial information to complete requested transactions. 
  • Administrative Communications. We may use personal information to send you important information regarding our Services, such as changes to our terms, conditions, and policies and/or other administrative information. Because this information may be important to us providing our Services, you may not opt-out of receiving such communications.
  • Marketing Communications. We may use personal information you or third parties provide to show you more relevant and meaningful content based on your interests, including notifying you about our promotions, offers, and programs, or inviting you to participate in surveys.  You may opt-out of receiving such communications, as described in “Item 8. Your Rights” section.
  • Research. We may use personal information from you, our service providers, publicly available sources, financial practitioners and other third parties to conduct research, surveys, compile databases, and identify individuals to recruit in research programs.
  • Online Services.  We collect and use information about how you and other users interact with our online services through websites, apps, online tools in order to compile statistics for analysis of our Services and business.
  • Internal Business Purposes. We may use personal information collected from the categories listed above for our internal business purposes, such as data analysis, audits, developing new offerings, furnishing our website, improving our Services, identifying usage trends and determining the effectiveness of our promotional campaigns.
  • Legal and Regulatory. We may use personal information to comply with our legal or regulatory obligations (such as compliance with anti-money laundering procedures or tax reporting, to prevent fraud, suspicious or other illegal activities, or to defend ourselves in litigation and investigations and to prosecute litigations).

We may use personal information collected from any of the sources listed in “Item 4. How We Collect Information” section of this Policy for our internal business purposes, such as data analysis, audits, developing new products, enhancing our websites and apps, improving our Services, identifying usage trends and determining the effectiveness of our promotional campaigns.

We may aggregate and/or de-identify data about customers and site visitors and use it for any purpose, including product and service development and improvement activities.

 

7. With Whom Do We Share Information

  • Affiliated Entities.  We may share your personal information to our subsidiaries and corporate affiliates. These companies may use your information consistent with this Policy.
  • Third Party Service Providers.  We may share personal information with third party service providers that we hire to assist with running our everyday business, such as account maintenance, data analysis, online advertising, payment/credit card processing, infrastructure provision, IT services, customer service, email delivery services, and other similar services.  We work with auditors, administrators, legal and tax advisors, IT consultants, software companies and other third party service providers.  We grant these providers access to personal information only to the extent needed for them to perform their functions, and require them, by written agreement, to protect the confidentiality and security of personal information and prohibit the disclosing of personal information other than for the specific purposes for which we disclosed the information to them.  However, even with the service providers agreeing to abide by these restrictions, we cannot control how third parties process your personal information.
  • Commercial Partners. We may share personal information with unaffiliated third parties and other financial companies who partner with us to deliver the Services or for other commercial activities.  Depending on the choices you have made and the nature of the joint marketing or joint activity, these third parties may contact you regarding Cathay Bank-related programs, services, and promotions that may be of interest to you.  However, we do not sell, rent or otherwise share personal information with unaffiliated third parties for their own use or marketing purposes.  If you would like further information about how personal information is handled at Cathay Bank and to submit a request to opt-out of the sale of personal information, please review “Item 8. Your Rights” section below.
  • Business Transfers or Assignments. In the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer or other disposition of all or any portion of our business, assets or stock (including without limitation in connection with any bankruptcy or similar proceedings), we may transfer any and all information that we collect from site users or offline to a third party.
  • Law Enforcement; Emergencies; Compliance. We may disclose personal information about you to others as we believe to be appropriate: (i) under applicable law including laws outside your country of residence; (ii) to comply with legal process (iii) to respond to requests from public and government authorities including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (iv) to enforce our terms and conditions; (v) to protect our operations and property interest; (vi) to protect the rights, privacy, safety or property of Cathay Bank, our employees, users of our Services, you, or others; and (vii) to permit us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain.  We have no obligation to notify you of such disclosures, except as required by applicable law.
  • At your direction.  We may use and disclose your personal information as you otherwise consent.  For example, if you enter a promotion, the official rules may include provisions related to the sharing of personal information.

Cathay Bank may also disclose aggregate or de-identified data that is not personally identifiable to third parties for any purpose.

 

8. Your Rights

You may have certain rights and choices regarding our processing of your personal information.  Depending on your jurisdiction, applicable law may entitle you to additional consumer rights, including the right:

  • To know the categories and/or specific pieces of personal information collected about you, including whether your personal information is sold or disclosed and the purpose, and with whom your personal information was shared;
  • To request deletion of personal information;
  • To access a copy of the personal information we retain about you;
  • To opt-out of the sale of personal information; and
  • To non-discrimination based on the exercise of a consumer’s privacy rights.

Please note that a large portion of the personal information collected and processed by Cathay Bank will be out of scope for certain individual rights as it falls under exemptions for information collected under applicable federal laws.  For example, non-public personal information that is collected from an individual who obtains from us financial products or services to be used primarily for personal, family, or household purposes is not subject to aspects of various jurisdictional privacy laws. For more information on how Cathay Bank handles non-public information, our Customer Privacy Notice is available here.

 

9. Exercising Your Rights

You may exercise any of the applicable rights described in this Policy by clicking here to complete the Personal Information Request and Opt-Out Form. We will promptly respond to all applicable requests.

For questions about this Policy, please see "Item 15. Contact Us” below.  

We reserve the right to verify your identity in connection with any requests regarding personal information to help ensure that we provide the information we maintain to the individuals to whom it pertains, and allow only those individuals or their authorized representatives to exercise rights with respect to that information.  If you are an authorized agent making a request on behalf of a consumer, we may require and request additional information to verify that you are authorized to make that request.

We reserve the right to deny your request if we cannot verify your identify.  Where we deny your request in whole or in part, we will endeavor to inform you of the denial, provide an explanation of our actions, and the reason(s) for the denial.

We will not restrict or deny you access to our Services because of choices and requests you make in connection with your personal information.  You may exercise any of the applicable rights described in this section by clicking here to complete the Personal Information Request and Opt-Out Form.  We will promptly respond to all applicable requests.

 

10. Security and Protection of Personal Information

We have put in place reasonable technical and information safety safeguards that comply with federal law in order to protect your personal information from unauthorized access and use. 

While it is our practice to take reasonable steps to secure each webpage that collects information, the confidentiality of information transmitted over the Internet cannot be guaranteed.  We urge you to exercise caution when transmitting personal information over the Internet, especially personal information related to your financial information.

 

11. Children and Minors

Our Services are not directed to individuals under the age of sixteen (16) and we do not and will not sell the personal information of minors under 16 years of age absent affirmative authorization.  If you are under age 16, please do not submit any personal information to us.  In addition, we do not and will not knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of thirteen (13).  We do not knowingly permit children to communicate with us or use our Services.  If you are a parent and become aware that your child has provided us with information, please contact us using one of the methods specified below in "Item 15. Contact Us" and we will work with you to address this issue. 

 

12. Cookies / Website Usage

As mentioned, when you access our website, your personal information may be collected by cookies and other similar technologies.  A cookie is a bit of information that a website sends to your Web browser that helps the site remember information about you and your preferences.  Pixel tags and web beacons are also used in connection with some of our pages and HTML-formatted email messages.  If you do not enable cookies to visit our Sites, some parts of the Sites and services may not work.

Additionally, when you use our website, some browsers have Do Not Track (“DNT”) features that allow you to tell a website not to track you.  Cathay Bank does not honor the AdChoice DNT signals. Please be aware that limiting the ability of website technologies may limit your experience and in some cases the sites may not work.

 

13. Do Not Call Policy

This Policy constitutes Cathay Bank’s Do Not Call Policy under the Telephone Consumer Protection Act for all consumers.  We do not solicit via telephone numbers listed on the state or federal Do Not Call lists, unless the law allows.  Consumers who ask not to receive telephone solicitations from Cathay Bank will be placed on Cathay Bank’s internal Do Not Call preference list.  Do Not Call requests will be honored within 30 days.  No telemarketing calls will be made to residential or cellular phone numbers that appear on the Do Not Call list.

 

14. Changes

We reserve the right to amend this Policy at any time.  When we do revise this Policy, we will update the “Last Updated” date at the top of this page so that you can tell if it has changed since your last visit.  The effective date of this Policy is the date in which this Policy was last updated.  Your continued use of our Services constitutes your acceptance of the terms of the Privacy Policy as amended or revised by us from the date this Policy was last updated. 

 

15. Contact Us

If you have questions about your personal information or your rights under this Policy, please call us, email us or send a letter using the following contact information:
777 North Broadway 1-0-A
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Attention: Compliance Department
Phone number: 800-922-8429
Email: [email protected]

You may exercise any of your rights in relation to your personal information by contacting us using the details provided above or clicking here to complete the Personal Information Request and Opt-Out Form.  

 

Cathay Bank

Email communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or other personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers, driver’s license numbers, etc. in any email sent to us via this link.