跳转到主要内容
Banner Background
Banner Background

保护自己免遭身份盗用

如何保护自己免遭身份盗用及其他欺诈?


仅携带必要的个人资料。将重要的个人资料(例如您的社会安全卡)留在家里。影印重要的资料,并将其储存在安全的地方,例如:家庭保险箱或银行保险箱。

除非必要切勿提供您的社会安全号码(SSN)。如果您在获得某些服务前被要求提供社会安全号码,请确认是否真的必要或询问可否提供其它的身份识别证件来代替社会安全号码。

停止使用邮寄对帐单。网上帐单有助于防范身份盗用。越少通过邮件传递个人资料,身份盗用犯或诈骗活动打击您的机会就越少。

如果您有加入国泰银行的国泰电子银行国泰商业电子银行,您便可以登记电子帐单服务减少收取传统的每月纸质对帐单。

请不要使用电子邮件寄送您的帐户号码或其他敏感个人资料给我们。电子邮件并不安全。

在您丢弃个人或财务资料之前,请用碎纸机撕毁相关文件。大多数欺诈和身份盗用事件发生,都是因为邮件和垃圾被盗窃。我们称之为「垃圾箱潜水」。

仔细审查每月对帐单。定期审查您的帐户有助您迅速发现和制止欺诈行为。请立即询问帐单上任何可疑费用。如果您未如常地收到您的帐单时,请与银行联系。

减少支票上的个人资料。切勿将您的驾驶执照号码或社会安全号码列印在您的支票上。

使用防篡改支票。国泰银行的支票有多种安全功能,包括防篡改包装及使用化学敏感纸张,以防篡改。

限制信用卡公司的邀请信。请联系全国消费者信用报告机构 1-888-5-OPTOUT(1-888-567-8688),以限制信用卡公司的邀请信;同时这也限制其它公司分享您的个人信息。

联系其他债权人——信用卡、电话公司、银行和其他贷款人。首先透过电话联系,随后再补加上一封正式的信函。关闭所有已受到破坏的帐户,并重新开设新的帐号和设置密码。

向当地警方提交报告。立即报告任何遗失或被盗的支票。

 



Cathay Bank

由于电子邮件并非保密渠道

通过此链接发送给我们的任何电子邮件中,请勿包含敏感信息,如帐户号码或其他个人信息(如社会安全号、税号、驾照号码等)。

Skip to main content
Banner Background
Banner Background

Protect yourself from identity theft

Protect yourself from ID theft


What can you do to protect yourself from Identity Theft and other fraudulent activity?

Carry only necessary information with you. Leave items such as your Social Security card at home. Keep photocopies of vital information and store them in a secure place, such as a home safe or a safe deposit box.

Never provide your Social Security Number (SSN) unless you determine it is necessary. If you are asked to provide your SSN for any service, confirm that it is really needed or ask if you can provide another piece of identifying information.

Discontinue paper statements. Receiving online statements will help prevent identity theft. The less personal information you receive through the mail, the less chance there is for identity theft or fraudulent activity against you.

If you have online banking access with Cathay Online Banking or Business Online Banking, you can reduce paper statements by enrolling in Cathay Bank's eStatement service.

Do not provide your account number or other sensitive personal information in an e-mail to us. E-mail is not secure.

Shred documents containing personal or financial information before discarding. Most fraud and identity theft incidences happen as a result of mail and garbage theft also known as "dumpster diving".

Review account statements carefully upon receipt. Regular account review helps to quickly detect and stop fraudulent activity. Ask about suspicious charges. Contact the Bank if you do not receive your statement when you normally do.

Limit the amount of information on checks. Don’t print your driver’s license number or Social Security number on your checks.

Use tamper-resistant checks. Cathay Bank checks include many safety features such as tamper-resistant packaging and chemically sensitive paper to deter alterations.

Limit the credit offers you receive. Contact the National Consumer Credit Reporting Agencies at 1-888-5-OPTOUT (1-888-567-8688) to limit the credit offers you receive; this will also limit the information companies share about you.

Contact other creditors – card, phone companies, banks and other lenders. Follow up phone conversations with a letter. Close any accounts that have been breached and re-open them with new account numbers and passwords.

File a report with local police. Report lost, missing or stolen checks immediately.

 



Cathay Bank

Email communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or other personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers, driver’s license numbers, etc. in any email sent to us via this link.