移至主內容
Banner Background
Banner Background

可疑電郵

可疑電郵


小心可疑電郵,審查任何要求您提供帳戶信息和/或密碼的郵件,特別是那些要求您提供資料以「獲得獎勵」或「核對帳單」的電郵。請不要打開任何可疑電郵。如果您已經打開它,不要點擊任何附件或鏈接,並立即將其刪除。切勿回覆電郵、打開附件,或點擊可疑鏈接。

 

通常詐騙電郵包含什麼内容?

詢問您的個人資料。欺詐電郵通常聲稱您的資料或帳戶已經被入侵,並要求您確認進行過的交易。

看似來自合法來源。有些郵件很容易就被認定為欺詐郵件,但是也有一些是看似來自合法的電郵地址和可信賴的網站。絕對不要相信發件人的名稱或地址,因為這些是很容易遭到纂改。

獎品。一些欺詐性電郵會聲稱您只需完成問卷、提供個人資料,便會給予您獎品或禮券。最好不要提供您的個人資料。如果您決定要提供任何資料,請確保您收到的獎金或禮券是由知名企業送出的。

欺詐網站鏈接。欺詐性電郵可以將您引導到一個經過精心設計看似合法的欺詐網站,但該網站實際是從事收取個人資料等詐騙活動。

含有電腦病毒。欺詐電郵的附件可能含有電腦病毒。

含有欺詐電話號碼。欺詐電郵通常包含能聯繫騙徒的電話號碼。當您懷疑這是欺詐郵件,您不應該撥打這個號碼。

 

如果收到有國泰銀行標誌的可疑電郵,您應該怎麼做?

犯罪分子可以很容易地竊取公司商標製造虛假商業電郵,欺騙事主透露他們的個人資料,這都相當常見。如果您認為您收到可疑的電郵,回覆電郵前可先致電我們的客戶服務中心800-922-8429查詢

 

您如何判斷電郵是否真正來自國泰銀行?

國泰銀行有時會向客人發送產品推廣電郵,但我們不會通過電郵或彈出視窗要求您提供非公開資料。

如果您遇到可疑電郵、網站,或彈出窗口聲稱與國泰銀行有關,請立即致電800-922-8429向我們舉報。您也可以將相關資料電郵至[email protected]

 

您沒有國泰銀行帳戶,為什麼會收到關於您的國泰銀行帳戶的電郵?

如果您與我們沒有銀行業務關係,我們是不會通過電郵或彈出窗口詢問您的個人或機密資料。這可能是欺詐電郵,試圖收集您的個人資料進行盜用身份。

如果您遇到可疑電郵、網站,或彈出窗口聲稱與國泰銀行有關,請立即致電800-922-8429向我們舉報。您也可以將相關資料電郵至[email protected]



Cathay Bank

由於電子郵件並非保密渠道

通過此鏈接發送給我們的任何電子郵件中,請勿包含敏感信息,如帳戶號碼或其他個人信息(如社會安全號、稅號、駕照號碼等)。

Skip to main content
Banner Background
Banner Background

Suspicious e-mails

Suspicious e-mails


Be cautious of suspicious e-mails and review any e-mail requesting your account information and/or password, particularly if the e-mail states that the information is needed to "award a prize" or "verify a statement." Avoid opening any suspicious e-mails. If you have opened any suspicious email, do not open any attachments or links it may contain, and delete it. Never respond to e-mails, open attachments or click on links from suspicious or unknown senders.

 

What do fraudulent e-mails usually contain?

Ask you for personal information. Fraudulent e-mails often claim that your information or account has been compromised and ask you to confirm the authenticity of your transactions.

Appear to come from a legitimate source. While some e-mails are easily identified as fraudulent, others may appear to come from a legitimate address and a trusted website. Never rely on the name or address in the "From" field, as this is easily altered.

Prizes. Some fraudulent e-mails promise a prize or gift certificate if you complete a survey that may ask for your personal information. It is best to not give your personal information. If you decide to provide any information, always confirm that the prize or gift certificate is being issued from a well-known company.

Link to fraudulent websites. Fraudulent e-mails may direct you to counterfeit websites carefully designed to look legitimate, but which actually collect personal information for fraudulent use.

Contain computer viruses. Fraudulent e-mails may include attachments that contain computer viruses.

Contain fraudulent phone numbers. Fraudulent e-mails often contain telephone numbers that are tied to the fraudsters. You should never call a number featured on an e-mail you suspect is fraudulent.

 

What should you do if you are suspicious of an e-mail with the Cathay Bank logo?

It is fairly common and easy for criminals to steal company logos and generate fake business e-mails, coercing the victims to disclose their online credentials. If you believe you have just received such a suspicious e-mail, you can call us at our customer service number 800-922-8429 to confirm before responding.

 

How do you tell if an e-mail from Cathay Bank is legitimate?

Cathay Bank may send promotional product information to our customers via e-mail occasionally but we do not request non-public information from customers via e-mail or pop-up windows.

If you encounter a suspicious e-mail, website or unsolicited pop-up window that claims affiliation with Cathay Bank, please report it to us immediately at 800-922-8429. You may also forward the information to us at [email protected]

 

You do not have an account with Cathay Bank, but you are getting e-mails about your Cathay Bank accounts. Why does this happen?

If you do not have a banking relationship with us, we will not inquire about your personal or confidential information via e-mail or pop-up windows. You should consider the intent of such e-mail as an attempt to collect your personal or confidential information to conduct identity theft.

If you encounter a suspicious e-mail, website or unsolicited pop-up window that claims affiliation with Cathay Bank, please report it to us immediately at 800-922-8429. You may also forward the information to us at [email protected]



Cathay Bank

Email communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or other personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers, driver’s license numbers, etc. in any email sent to us via this link.