移至主內容
Banner Background

手機銀行安全提示

手機銀行安全提示

縱然國泰銀行提供安全有保障的服務,讓您幾乎隨時能使用iPhone®、iPad®和Android™設備,透過國泰銀行手機App管理您的銀行帳戶;然而,網上安全和保護個人信息是需要各方共同合作的。採取這些額外步驟了解我們的舉措,以及您可以採取哪些措施來保護您的行動設備。

 

國泰銀行的手機銀行服務保護措施

  • 我們加密您通過互聯網發送的個人信息,包括用戶名稱、密碼和帳戶信息;然後,我們的手機App及手機瀏覽器會解碼加密信息。
  • 我們採用多種安全設備、檢查點和程式,例如架設防火牆系統和入侵檢測軟件、在敏感信息通過網絡傳遞及存入我們的系統時將其加密、使用具有受國際公認的安全標準和業界最佳作業方式,以及使用具有以上下文為基礎的多因素安全性應用程式配置文件和密碼。

 

您可以採取哪些措施來防止手機銀行欺詐

  • 請勿分享您的用戶名稱和密碼;預防並保護您的名稱和密碼以免被未經授權使用。
  • 如果您的設備允許透過指紋開機,請謹慎預防被冒用;因爲在啟用指紋驗證時也可以開啟您的國泰銀行手機App。
  • 我們絕不會通過電郵、電話及短訊向客人索取帳號、密碼或其他敏感個人信息。同樣地,您也不應通過電郵或短訊發送敏感信息,例如帳號、社安號或密碼,因爲通常這些信息會在沒有受到任何保護的情況下藉由網絡傳輸出去。

 

如何保障您的設備安全

  • 啟用自動鎖定機制,例如跟蹤模式、PIN或甚至使用內置生物識別讀取器,以便在您的手機閒置時提供防護。雖說行動設備便於攜帶,卻也容易丟失或被盜竊。
  • 應避免在公共網絡上處理銀行業務,例如咖啡店、餐廳或機場。連接公共網路並不太安全。如果可以的話,停用Wi-Fi並切換到當地數據流動服務供應商的網絡。切勿將您的設備連接到陌生的無線網絡。

 

如何增強設備的安全性

  • 使用官方國泰銀行手機App。您可以直接從Apple Store或Google Play™等可靠的存儲庫下載官方App。
  • 如果有適用於您的手機的版本,請安裝防病毒應用程式並啟用密碼保護功能。行動惡意軟件和病毒越來越精密,不僅可以擷取您的私人訊息,甚至能代表您執行未經授權的交易。
  • 切勿越獄(iPhone®)或 刷機(Android™),這些行為將會癱瘓您手機內置的安全功能。這些行為可能會使自己更容易遭受惡意軟件和病毒侵害,並將您的私人信息暴露於風險中。 
  • 只使用從知名的應用商店,例如Apple App Store和Google Play™下載的新應用程式。僅下載由知名發佈商出品,並且獲高分評價的應用程式。每個應用程式在下載時都應會向您詢問,是否能有使用您的設備的權限。閱瀏這些權限是否恰當,並對應用程式的該有功能做比較。
  • 保持更新手機。下載並使用Apple和Google所提供的安全更新。這些程式是為了保護您不受潛在安全問題侵擾防護而設的。您也應務必更新所使用的其他應用程式,那是因為應用程式發佈商也會不斷隨著推出新版本的應用程式也推出安全補丁。

 

良好的安全習慣

  • 在開啟手機銀行時,切勿離開您的手機。
  • 避免在手機上存儲私人信息。不要在您的設備中以任何形式(包括備忘錄、圖像、屏幕截圖、語音記或瀏覽器)保存登錄資料,例如用戶名稱及密碼。
  • 在使用手機銀行完畢後,請確保「登出」程式。儲存在手機App的個人資料是不會存在手機的,所以當您登出後,就能保障您的信息安全。即使您沒有登出,系統也會在您的手機閒置後幾分鐘斷聯。
  • 定期檢查您的帳戶,如有可疑活動,立即通知您的國泰銀行分行,或致電800-922-8429聯絡客戶服務中心。
    如果您要出賣或丟棄您的電話,請記得刪除手機內的所有數據。

 

不要讓惡意軟件擷取資料

  • 網絡釣魚是最常見的網路詐騙模式,對電腦或行動設備都甚具威脅。
  • 不要打開任何從未知發件人寄來的信息(包括簡訊、電郵及社交媒體應用程式發出的信息), 也不要點擊不熟悉或可疑的鏈接。它們可能欺騙您,讓您在虛假網站上提供個人信息,或在不知情的情況下安裝惡意應用程式,擷取您的個人信息。
  • 要瀏覽網站時,請在瀏覽器中鍵入網址,而不是點擊簡訊中的鏈接。唯有如此,才能確保你訪問的網站是沒有問題的。 

 

如果您的行動設備丟失或被盜

  • 您的財務信息是不會存儲在國泰銀行的手機App。良好的安全習慣可防止事故發生時造成嚴重風險。我們建議您在使用手機時經常保持這些習慣:使用自動鎖定機制、在使用手機銀行時不要離開手機、避免在設備中保存個人信息(如登入資料)、並在使用手機銀行完畢後登出程式。
  • 手機丟失或被盜後,請更改手機銀行密碼,以及您設置在手機的所有重要帳戶的密碼,包括您用來登錄國泰銀行手機App或與我們溝通的電郵。
  • 更頻繁地檢查您的銀行帳戶,如有可疑,立即聯繫國泰銀行。
  • 要求您的無據營運商停止丟失或被盜設備的運作;並儘可能刪除全部應用程式和數據。

 

Cathay Bank

由於電子郵件並非保密渠道

通過此鏈接發送給我們的任何電子郵件中,請勿包含敏感信息,如帳戶號碼或其他個人信息(如社會安全號、稅號、駕照號碼等)。

Skip to main content
Banner Background

Mobile banking security tips

Mobile banking security tips

Cathay Bank has made it safe and secure to manage your bank account from almost anywhere, anytime on your mobile devices with the Cathay Bank Mobile App for iPhone®, iPad® and Android™ devices. However, online security and protection of your identity and personal information is a team effort.  Take these additional steps to understand what we do and what you can do to protect your mobile device.

 

What we do to protect mobile banking

  • We encrypt your personal information such as your user name, password and account information when you send it over the internet. Cathay Bank’s Mobile Banking application and mobile browser will then decode any encrypted information.
  • We apply a number of security devices, checkpoints and procedures such as firewall systems and intrusion detection software, encryption of sensitive information while it is sent over the internet and when stored in our systems, internationally recognized security standards and industry best practices, and the use of application profile and password with context-based multifactor security.

 

What you can do to protect from mobile banking fraud

  • Do not share your User ID and Password. Prevent unauthorized use and guard your User ID and password. .
  • If your device allows access via your fingerprint, pay special attention to prevent misuse, as it may also give access to your Cathay Bank Mobile Banking app when Touch ID fingerprint authentication is enabled.
  • As a reminder, we will never ask our customers for account numbers, passwords or other sensitive personal information by email, telephone, or text message. Likewise, you should never send sensitive information such as account numbers, Social Security numbers or passwords via email or text message because these are often transmitted over the internet without any protection.

 

How to protect your device

  • Enable automatic locking mechanisms, such as a trace pattern, a PIN or even using a built-in biometrics reader, to protect your phone when not in use. Mobile devices are easy to carry around, and easy to be lost or stolen.
  • Avoid banking while on public networks like coffee shops, restaurants or at the airport. Public connections are not very secure. If possible, disable the Wi-Fi and switch to your local cellular service provider’s network. Do not allow your device to connect to unknown wireless networks.

 

How to improve your device’s security

  • Always use the official Cathay Bank App. You can download the official app directly from a trusted repository like Apple Store or Google Play.
  • Keep your smartphone up-to-date. Download and apply security updates provided by Apple and Google. These are designed to provide you with protection from known possible security problems. Update other applications that you use, too, as application publishers are constantly applying security patches along with new versions of their app.
  • Use only well-known app stores such as the Apple App Store and Google Play to download new apps. Download only the apps from well-known publishers and that have high review scores. Every installed app asks for permissions to access your device’s data. Check if these permissions make sense, comparing with what the app is supposed to do.
  • Do not jailbreak (iPhone®) or root (Android™) your phone or otherwise disable its built-in security features.  Doing so may make it more vulnerable to malware and viruses and put your private information at risk. 
  • Install an antivirus app and enable password protection if available for your device. Mobile malware and viruses are getting very sophisticated and can capture your private data or even perform unauthorized transactions on your behalf.

 

Good security habits

  • Never leave your mobile device unattended during an open mobile banking session.
  • Avoid storing private information on your phone.  Do not save your login credentials in your device, such as your User ID and password, in memos, images, screenshots, voice records, or your phone’s browser.
  • Be sure to "sign out" once you have completed your mobile banking session. Confidential information from the mobile banking app is not stored on your phone, so when you sign out, your information stays secure. Even if you don't, we'll automatically disconnect you after you've been inactive after a few minutes.
  • Monitor your accounts on a regular basis and report any suspicious activity to your Cathay Bank branch or to the Customer Care Center at 800-922-8429
  • If you are selling or discarding your telephone, remember to delete all your device’s data.

 

Don’t get caught by malware

  • Phishing is the most common cyberscam and is as much of a threat on a mobile device as it is on your computer.
  • Do not open any messages (including SMS, emails, and social network apps messages), from an unknown sender, and do not click on unfamiliar or suspicious links. They may trick you to give your personal information in a fake website or unknowingly install a malicious app to capture your personal data.
  • Type the web address in your mobile browser yourself, rather than following a link in a message. That way you know you're visiting the legitimate site.

 

If your mobile device is lost or stolen

  • Your financial information is not stored in Cathay Bank’s Mobile Banking App Good security habits prevent serious risks when an incident happens. We recommend that you adopt these habits regularly in your daily mobile usage: using an automatic locking mechanism, never leaving the device unattended during a Mobile Banking session, avoid saving personal data (such as credentials) in your device, and signing out to complete a mobile banking session.
  • As an additional precaution after the device is lost or stolen, please change your mobile banking password and the passwords of all other important accounts that you had active in your mobile device, such as the e-mail accounts that you use to register into apps or communicate with Cathay Bank.
  • Increase the frequency that you monitor your bank accounts. If you notice any suspicious activity, contact Cathay Bank immediately.
  • Ask your wireless service provider to deactivate your lost or stolen device and wipe out all its apps and data if possible.

 

Cathay Bank

Email communication is not secure

Please do not include sensitive information such as account numbers or other personal information such as Social Security or Tax Identification numbers, driver’s license numbers, etc. in any email sent to us via this link.