移至主內容

遠瞻

國泰銀行基金會公佈2020年度獎學金獲獎名單

國泰銀行基金會在7月10日舉行「2020年度國泰銀行基金會獎學金」網絡頒獎典禮,向獲獎的十二年級學生頒發獎學金。這些獲獎並即將於今年秋季全職就讀大學的高中生們,獲得了每人$1,000的獎學金。這筆獎學金將用於支付他們的大學學費。

國泰銀行基金會秘書及總監、國泰銀行第一副總裁兼社區發展總監 Bruce Gumbiner 表示:「我們深信未來是屬於年輕人的,而投資在年輕人發展上意義深遠。國泰銀行基金會致力於扶持居住在其服務區域的年輕人,幫助他們實現高等教育的夢想。今年的申請,讓我們看到了很多才華橫溢的年輕人,他們表現出了卓越的領導力,並在社區服務上有傑出的貢獻。我們非常期待看到他們成長為未來的領導人。」

國泰銀行基金會共收到444份獎學金申請,申請人分別來自加州、紐約州、華盛頓州、伊利諾伊州、德州、馬里蘭州、新澤西州及內華達州。學生在網絡提交申請後,國泰銀行員工參與審閱和評分的工作。不同於往年,今年不僅有洛杉磯地區的員工,還有全國各地的員工參與評審環節。最後,由亞太社區基金會負責分數的統計和分析,並選出了最終的獎學金獲獎人。

國泰銀行基金會成立於2002年,旨在為國泰銀行所服務地區的非盈利社區服務機構籌募及管理資金。該基金會將推動廉租房、社區、經濟和教育的發展視為己任;並支持有益於社區進步,和文化與藝術、健康與社會福利、環保與公眾服務相關的項目。

2020年度國泰銀行基金會獎學金獲獎者

 

獎學金獲得者如下:

地區 獲獎者

南加州

Jenny Chen
Jonathan Donis
Gisselle Gonzalez-Perez
Rickey McGregor III
Rebekah Woo

北加州

Gloria Gonzalez Serrano
Mahnoor Wani
Celina Ye

伊利諾州

Jesutofunmi Adediji
Daina Marie Wilson

馬里蘭州

Nicole Karakozian

麻州

Alex Tieu

內華達州

Froylan Palacio

新澤西州

Andrew Santacruz

紐約州

Tracy Jiang
Alaha Nasari

德州

Lesley Leann Lopez
Cadie Shaw

華盛頓州

Wengelawit Belgu
Jedidiah Choi

Share This Article:

分享此文章

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

Cathay Bank Foundation announces its 2020 scholarship recipients

Cathay Bank Foundation recognized the high school senior recipients of the 2020 Cathay Bank Foundation Scholarship on July 10 at a virtual award ceremony. Each recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship used to cover tuition costs for attending a college or university as a full-time student this fall.

“Cathay Bank Foundation believes that young people are the future and there is nothing more important than investing in them. We are committed to supporting youth residing in our business service areas to fulfill their dreams to achieve higher education,” said Bruce Gumbiner, Secretary and Director of Cathay Bank Foundation, and FVP, Director of Community Development of Cathay Bank. “This year, we received applications from many talented young people who show extraordinary leadership and great contributions in community service. We look forward seeing them flourish into leaders of tomorrow.”

Cathay Bank Foundation received 444 scholarship applications from California, New York, Washington, Illinois, Texas, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, and Nevada. Following an online application process, Cathay Bank engaged employees nationwide to review and score the essays. The program administrator Asian Pacific Community Fund analyzed the scores and selected the scholarship recipients.

The Cathay Bank Foundation, founded in 2002, raises and administers funds for many community-based nonprofit organizations. Its mission is to create opportunities in the areas of affordable housing, community, and economic development and education. The Foundation also supports programs focusing on culture and arts, health and welfare, and environmental and human services that benefit the communities at large.

2020 Cathay Bank Foundation Scholarship Recipients

 

The outstanding scholarship recipients are as follows:

Region Recipients

Southern California

Jenny Chen
Jonathan Donis
Gisselle Gonzalez-Perez
Rickey McGregor III
Rebekah Woo

Northern California

Gloria Gonzalez Serrano
Mahnoor Wani
Celina Ye

Illinois

Jesutofunmi Adediji
Daina Marie Wilson

Maryland

Nicole Karakozian

Massachusetts

Alex Tieu

Nevada

Froylan Palacio

New Jersey

Andrew Santacruz

New York

Tracy Jiang
Alaha Nasari

Texas

Lesley Leann Lopez
Cadie Shaw

Washington

Wengelawit Belgu
Jedidiah Choi

Share This Article:

Share