跳转到主要内容

远瞻

国泰银行扩大纾困困小额贷款服务对象

自2020年4月24日,国泰银行扩大纾困小额贷款至所有服务的州份,并增加资金至300万元。这贷款项目的服务对象为位处位国泰银行在加州、纽约、华盛顿州、伊利诺州、德州、马里兰州、麻州、内华达州或新泽西州营业地区的小微企业。

国国泰银行在2020年4月1日推出纾困小额贷款,致力协助受新型冠状病毒疫情影响的小微企业渡过难关。国泰银行在首阶段时为项目注资200万元,为洛杉矶县的小微企业提供5,000元至10,000元不等的低息短期商业贷款,并在其后将项目扩展到整个加州。

国泰银行总裁兼首席运营长刘昌明表示:「这次疫情对所有人来说,是史无前例的严峻考验。在居家避疫令的实施下,小微企业更是受到无比的经营压力。国泰银行责无旁贷,希望通过金融相关的纾困措施,协助社区渡过难关。小微企业是经济发展中不可或缺的重要部分,我们呼吁社会各界及银行同行们加入我们的行动,切实帮助小微企业对抗疫情冲击。」

 

申请资格

申请纾困小额贷款的小企业,必须符合以下条件:

  • 位于国泰银行在加州、纽约、华盛顿州、伊利诺州、德州、马里兰州、麻州、内华达州或新泽西州营业地区的运营地区
  • 运营一年或以上,以及
  • 年收入不超过100万元

 

为小微企业提供低息金融服务

符合资的企业将得到18个月的贷款期——首6个月的利息为0%、无需还款;6个月后的利息为2%,按月平均摊还贷款本金,以及每月利息。而且国泰银行免收纾困小额贷款的申请手续费。

 

如何申请

如需申请,请在我们的网站填写及提交表格、联络附近的国泰银行分行或致电1-800-922-8429。

其他由州政府及联邦政府提供的企业援助资讯,请浏览https://www.uschamber.com/co/small-business-coronavirushttps://www.sba.gov/offices/disaster/dfocw/resources/1658272

Share This Article:

分享此文章

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

Cathay Bank expands Smart Relief Loan Program

Cathay Bank has expanded its Smart Relief Loan Program as of April 24, 2020, to all the states it serves with an increased amount of funding totaling $3 million. The program is now available to small businesses in Cathay Bank’s assessment areas in California, New York, Washington, Illinois, Texas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, and New Jersey.

The Smart Relief Loan Program was launched on April 1, 2020, with the goal to help small business owners affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. The bank initially started with a $2 million program, offering a low interest rate short-term business loan ranging from $5,000 to $10,000 to small businesses located in Los Angeles County, and was later extended to California.

“This is an unprecedented time for all of us, and we know many small businesses are being hit especially hard by the stay at home order,” said Chang M. Liu, Cathay Bank President and COO. “We want to do our part to help our community through this challenging time. We encourage our communities and peers to join our efforts in helping this important business segment during this trying time.”

 

How to be eligible

To be eligible for the Smart Relief Loan Program, small businesses must:

  • be located within Cathay Bank’s assessment area in California, New York, Washington, Illinois, Texas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, or New Jersey
  • be in business for at least one year
  • have an annual revenue not exceeding $1 million

 

Low interest rate financial support for small businesses

Those that qualify will receive an 18-month term loan with a 0% interest rate for the first six-month period with no payment due, followed by a 2% interest rate with full amortization of the fixed principal and interest due monthly for the remainder of the term. The application fee for the Smart Relief Loan Program will be waived.

 

How to apply

To apply for a Smart Relief Loan, submit an interest form on our website, contact your nearest Cathay Bank branch, or call at 1-800-922-8429.

For other business resources available at the state and federal level, visit https://www.uschamber.com/co/small-business-coronavirus or https://www.sba.gov/offices/disaster/dfocw/resources/1658272 to learn more.

Share This Article:

Share